KNOWING THIS LIFE, THIS DEATH


‘Aphascea’

Deceit is sometimes nice, especially to the receiving heart, its so hard at times to play that as our part
Sometimes its for the best,it makes things bearable, but knowing that your loved ones lied to you is even more unbearable

This world is lunar, why must we always go through this? we’ve bin cursed, no exception, we are all in this
No matter how much we hoard it, in time we tell, the result is anticipated, fatal, d receive fills like hell.  

I can’t believe I’m hearing a grown woman cry, In the air there’s grief, regrets & sighs
Many cry in d open, others in secret, many a time i try not to, knowing this death and how it deletes….

But i lie to you now if i say I’m not crying, because my tear banks are overflowing, there’s no denying
Loosing a loved one drives us to hysteria, i have watched benignly as many have been struck by aphasia.

My journey i postponed so i can be here, but this grief, agony, i just cant bear.
When this things happen, we loose our gusto to move on, i have lost mine, i keep wondering what we live for.

My hear bleeds for my friend and his loss, it has been decreed some will pass gradually, others by force.
Am still here to see this through for he who is like a brother, i will stop writing now, i wish to go no further.

Leave a comment