REPRESSION


‘Aphascea’

Am siting and watching life pass by…
the sun is gone, dead-blue is d sky…
the moon is early-up..
its blurred by cloud’s fog,.. 

so far away, yet so near…
its lonely just as i am, down here…
i see the clouds cover it, its brightness almost dimming…
same time i feel dis malaise and its skimmings….

my heart is heavy, also it wanes..
i tell not d difference there-in-d aches and pains…
i feel feverish, my heart longs to attack..
i feel weak like I’ve bin hit by a mack….

my skin is gooze-pimpled…its not itself…
it crawls like i was in d presence of lucifer himself…
my stomachs empty, it longs to be filled..
the-what-to-eat-tonight-task is so uphill…

This biznes of living to me is without clarity..
how do we wade through its sea, and still maintain sanity…
The night’s breeze is cold, or is it me?
Oh God i hope i’m not going to be sick….

As the night draws near, am scared as shit…
why?i know that i will not get to sleep…
not with this depression, not wit dis malaisic-emotiöns…
not with dis thoughts & pondering dragging me to the floor of its ocean….

One thought on “REPRESSION

Leave a comment